The mistress and the woman who loves.

The Mistress

Do not apologise for your behavior

for then

I have to apologise for mine.

Do not look on me with

those eyes –

they are not meant for me

those are the eyes of love.

And do not leave your ghost in my house

when I cannot leave mine with you.

Your ghost does nothing for me

but tickle skin that desires to be grabbed

on nights you can’t come over.

 

 

Just sleep

I would like to sleep with you.

…you misunderstand my meaning.

Though of course I would like what my words may imply

what I mean

simply

is what I said.

I

wish

to

sleep

with

you.

I wish to curl up beside you in the aftermath

and drift off…

I would like to be in comfort

in quiet

in stillness

held here

in it

with it

…with you.

There will be a time of course

where we separate

here

in slumber

where we drift off into night time imaginings…

but this is a perfect place for people who love:

separate

but

together.

Yes.

I would very much like to sleep with you.

x Kate

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

