Rat-a-tat-tat

I know what you are
though you hide in the shadows
lurk and
rat-a-tat-tat on my shoulder in the dark
I know what you are all
fuzzy lines and
narrow corners
speed limits and
u-turns
I know why
still you make me burn into a crumble
before I’ve had the chance to point a finger directly and yell
‘YOU!’
I know what you are when you reduce me to this
feeble
pithy
marionette watching minutes minutely tick by …dear god
pull some strings
and get me the fuck out of here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

